Reviews from Facebook and Google

Here are a selection of genuine customer reviews from Facebook and Google – Two trusted review platforms.

Chris and the team at Castle Garage are great to deal with. High quality service, very helpful and great customer service. I take all three of the family cars to them, never had any complaints and am very happy to have a garage with people that I can trust.

Paul C. Avatar
Paul C.
7/06/2018

Awesome helpful staff there, providing friendly and great customer service. What they quote is what you pay and they get the job done. Highly Recommended 🙂

Neil C. Avatar
Neil C.
3/24/2014

Would recommend castle garage to anyone. Always friendly helpful staff!

Hannah B. Avatar
Hannah B.
7/06/2018

Ive had several cars worked on by Castle over the last 10 years and they have always been reliable and friendly garage with good workmanship, in 2016 I had a cambelt and water pump replaced by Castle garage for £320 on a Ford Mondeo tdci, no complaints there, However this year rang up for a quote for the same work on a VW golf 2.0 tdi and was quoted £485 for the same job! I researched the cost of the parts required and there was nothing in it between what it cost on the mondeo to make such a massive difference, so either castle didn't want the job at the time or their labour rates have rocketed!! either way I went elsewhere and had the work done for £330 as it seems Castle have priced themselves out of the local market.

Phil B. Avatar
Phil B.
7/06/2018

So this morning I took my self off to a little car care course at Castle garage, Ashby. These guys are fantastic. The course was really informative and they didn’t make me feel silly for asking stupid questions! 🙄they seem so honest and I’m confident wouldn’t rip anybody off. I will certainly be using them in the future. Thank you guys!!! Me and my little ka will be back 🚗🚗

Michelle P. Avatar
Michelle P.
9/29/2018

Absolutely fantastic service in all aspects. Would recommend to everyone. An honest, straightforward team of people who know what they're doing and they do so professionally and efficiently. Thank you for always taking car of our lil motor.

Samantha W. Avatar
Samantha W.
11/06/2018

Thanks for fitting me in at very short notice and for getting all the work done even though you were doubtful that you would have time tyres, brakes pads and discs, bulbs and MOT - great service, thanks again

Matt R. Avatar
Matt R.
9/06/2018

Thanks for taking care of my tyre problems Chris,Emma and team....even got a cuppa!Cant recommend them enough.

Marnie R. Avatar
Marnie R.
2/08/2016

Top service from Chris and the guys at castle garage !! Friendly and professional !!

I needed my van MOT'd urgently and got it back after repairs pretty much the following day.

Thanks again can't thank you enough.

Highly recommended !!

Mitch W. Avatar
Mitch W.
11/04/2015

Perfect staff, reasonable prices......and a dog!!! what more can you ask for.

Carol B. Avatar
Carol B.
1/27/2019

I could not recommend Castle Garage enough, both Emma and Chris are always so helpful and I know I can just pop in and they always take time to check on any problem with my car even if for a oil top up. If for any other problem they always get my car fitted in quickly. Friendly, reliable service!

Jennie H. Avatar
Jennie H.
11/19/2018

In my case, very helpful and know there job.

Damien B. Avatar
Damien B.
2/06/2019

Took my car in with an oil leak which was quickly diagnosed. As the car was due a service Chris suggested the two things were done together whilst the oil was drained to save time and money. This was great advice and highlights the personal service that Ashby Garage constantly deliver. The labour costs are a fraction of dealer prices and of a far higher standard. I wouldn’t go anywhere else, Excellent service 👍

Christopher F. Avatar
Christopher F.
4/06/2019

I have always thought the staff at castle garage very friendly ,honest and fair .I recommend them highly .I wouldn't go anywhere else

Dawn S. Avatar
Dawn S.
8/26/2018

Chris, Emma and the team always get my car in as quickly as possible whenever I’ve had a problem. Their customer service is great and I know my car is in safe hands. Thank you!

Caroline B. Avatar
Caroline B.
3/31/2019

Great garage and have looked after my cars for 10+ years, i don't do many miles but the car is always looked after.

Sylvia W. Avatar
Sylvia W.
7/06/2019

Would highly recommend them, very good value for money, fast and efficient service. And friendly staff 😊

Lewis M. Avatar
Lewis M.
1/23/2019

Great garage to deal with, highly recommended. Managed to book me in at very short notice for an MOT, couldn't have been more helpful.

LeighW1973 .. Avatar
LeighW1973 ..
3/06/2019

Called yesterday regarding a whistling. In today, diagnosed and part ordered for Monday. Another fantastic service from Castle Garage.

Zoe F. Avatar
Zoe F.
12/06/2018

I can't recommend this garage highly enough. I've used them a few times now. Mechanics show you the problem/worn part, so you know what the problem is while the car is still on the ramp. Went out of their way to find a fault when something metal was rattling on my car and all very reasonably priced. They don't just recommend expensive fixes if there is a better way to repair faults. Staff always courteous and friendly.

Coral M. Avatar
Coral M.
6/06/2019

Highly recommended - very efficient service - sorted my flat tyre this morning very quickly. Thank You

Sadie A. Avatar
Sadie A.
10/20/2014

I couldn't have a better garage to attend. All staff are extremely friendly, sales team are brilliant, supportive, alternative and honest garage with a reliable team behind them 👍

Caitie B. Avatar
Caitie B.
7/06/2018

Took my car for a full service was greeted by a member of the company who was very friendly and helpful my car was completed to the highest level i even received a phone call when something came up before just going ahead would recommend this garage very professional team

lee c. Avatar
lee c.
2/06/2019

Great local garage offering quick and reliable service at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Shobana P. Avatar
Shobana P.
7/06/2018

I received most efficient, competent and friendly service from this garage, which I selected after a personal recommendation. The lovely Karen was especially helpful. I will definitely return when I need more work on my car.

Chris M. Avatar
Chris M.
7/06/2017

Always friendly, helpful, efficient, flexible and good prices ( my husband was a mechanic and always scrutinises the bills). Excellent service and friendly helpful people. I thoroughly recommend this garage and all who work in it. A good old fashioned 'family business' with service goals and principles intact. EXCELLENT>

Denise M. Avatar
Denise M.
7/06/2018

I can't recommend this garage highly enough. I've used them a few times now. Mechanics show you the problem/worn part, so you know what the problem is while the car is still on the ramp. Went out of their way to find a fault when something metal was rattling on my car and all very reasonably priced. They don't just recommend expensive fixes if there is a better way to repair faults. Staff always courteous and friendly.

Coral M. Avatar
Coral M.
5/09/2019

I use these guys for 2 cars. A Land Rover Discovery and an Audi A3. The service is spot on. Really friendly team of people and do a great job. I'd only ever use main dealer if I absolutely had to these days when you can get top notch service from a garage like this without the main dealer BS and rip off prices.

Nick M. Avatar
Nick M.
1/28/2019

Fantastic professional.service from start to finish. Won't rake my car anywhere else.

Lisa B. Avatar
Lisa B.
7/06/2018

Polite, quick and reasonably priced

Garry D. Avatar
Garry D.
6/22/2019