Reviews from Facebook and Google

Here are a selection of genuine customer reviews from Facebook and Google – Two trusted review platforms.

We always get good honest service from Castle Garage

John G. Avatar
John G.
10/09/2019

Top service from Chris and the guys at castle garage !! Friendly and professional !!

I needed my van MOT'd urgently and got it back after repairs pretty much the following day.

Thanks again can't thank you enough.

Highly recommended !!

Mitch W. Avatar
Mitch W.
11/04/2015

I have always thought the staff at castle garage very friendly ,honest and fair .I recommend them highly .I wouldn't go anywhere else

Dawn S. Avatar
Dawn S.
8/26/2018

Needed a new CV joint, heat shield re-plugging, and an MOT. All done earlier than expected, and with complete transparency. Great team. Lucky to have such a great local garage.

Chris C. Avatar
Chris C.
5/29/2018

The only place to go in ashby

Jeff W. Avatar
Jeff W.
10/15/2019

Fantastic professional.service from start to finish. Won't rake my car anywhere else.

Lisa B. Avatar
Lisa B.
7/06/2018

So this morning I took my self off to a little car care course at Castle garage, Ashby. These guys are fantastic. The course was really informative and they didn’t make me feel silly for asking stupid questions! 🙄they seem so honest and I’m confident wouldn’t rip anybody off. I will certainly be using them in the future. Thank you guys!!! Me and my little ka will be back 🚗🚗

Michelle P. Avatar
Michelle P.
9/29/2018

Wow! went that extra mile and some more to solve a real conundrum with my daughter's car. patient and informative

cannot speak highly enough about this garage.

Bruce M. Avatar
Bruce M.
11/19/2019

Friendly local garage that I've now used for 3+ years. Happy to recommend them. Never found an issue with their workmanship. Will continue to take their advice and high level service.

Jonathan G. Avatar
Jonathan G.
4/03/2019

Ive had several cars worked on by Castle over the last 10 years and they have always been reliable and friendly garage with good workmanship, in 2016 I had a cambelt and water pump replaced by Castle garage for £320 on a Ford Mondeo tdci, no complaints there, However this year rang up for a quote for the same work on a VW golf 2.0 tdi and was quoted £485 for the same job! I researched the cost of the parts required and there was nothing in it between what it cost on the mondeo to make such a massive difference, so either castle didn't want the job at the time or their labour rates have rocketed!! either way I went elsewhere and had the work done for £330 as it seems Castle have priced themselves out of the local market.

Phil B. Avatar
Phil B.
7/06/2018

Chris and the team at Castle Garage are great to deal with. High quality service, very helpful and great customer service. I take all three of the family cars to them, never had any complaints and am very happy to have a garage with people that I can trust.

Paul C. Avatar
Paul C.
7/06/2018

Honest, reliable and will only carry out works if needed! Highly recommend and will now only use Castle Garage from now on. Top Service! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kaylee C. Avatar
Kaylee C.
8/19/2019

Perfect staff, reasonable prices......and a dog!!! what more can you ask for.

Carol B. Avatar
Carol B.
1/27/2019

We got a warning light half way through a four hour journey and were very lucky that Castle could fit us in. Fantastic and friendly service all round and we were so pleased to be able to continue on our journey the same day. Thanks especially to Andy and Karl. Can't recommend enough!

Tanya D. Avatar
Tanya D.
8/04/2017

I've taken my last 4 cars to Castle Garage for servicing, adhoc problems and MOTs. The team are also really helpful and I always feel I get good value for money.I would recommend them to anyone.

Lauren O. Avatar
Lauren O.
10/06/2018

Thanks for fitting me in at very short notice and for getting all the work done even though you were doubtful that you would have time tyres, brakes pads and discs, bulbs and MOT - great service, thanks again

Matt R. Avatar
Matt R.
9/06/2018

Fantastic garage! Wouldn't take my car anywhere else! Always so helpful and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone!

Hannah B. Avatar
Hannah B.
7/06/2017

Took my car in with an oil leak which was quickly diagnosed. As the car was due a service Chris suggested the two things were done together whilst the oil was drained to save time and money. This was great advice and highlights the personal service that Ashby Garage constantly deliver. The labour costs are a fraction of dealer prices and of a far higher standard. I wouldn’t go anywhere else, Excellent service 👍

Christopher F. Avatar
Christopher F.
3/31/2019

Great garage to deal with, highly recommended. Managed to book me in at very short notice for an MOT, couldn't have been more helpful.

LeighW1973 .. Avatar
LeighW1973 ..
3/06/2019

Great garage and have looked after my cars for 10+ years, i don't do many miles but the car is always looked after.

Sylvia W. Avatar
Sylvia W.
7/06/2019

They replied very quickly to our online enquiry about servicing our car. The estimate was accurate, and they called with an update about when it would be ready. Great customer service, and helpfully emailed a copy of the service they had registered on the manufacturer's system.

Just one suggestion, due to the amount of gravel and dust in the area outside the garage, any chance of using disposable mat covers?

Janet G. Avatar
Janet G.
6/02/2019

Took my car in with an oil leak which was quickly diagnosed. As the car was due a service Chris suggested the two things were done together whilst the oil was drained to save time and money. This was great advice and highlights the personal service that Ashby Garage constantly deliver. The labour costs are a fraction of dealer prices and of a far higher standard. I wouldn’t go anywhere else, Excellent service 👍

Christopher F. Avatar
Christopher F.
4/06/2019

Fantastic service from Castle Garage again this morning. Thank you so much, Chris and sfaff.

Lorraine B. Avatar
Lorraine B.
11/04/2019

I could not recommend Castle Garage enough, both Emma and Chris are always so helpful and I know I can just pop in and they always take time to check on any problem with my car even if for a oil top up. If for any other problem they always get my car fitted in quickly. Friendly, reliable service!

Jennie H. Avatar
Jennie H.
11/19/2018

Would highly recommend them, very good value for money, fast and efficient service. And friendly staff 😊

Lewis M. Avatar
Lewis M.
1/23/2019

Highly recommended - very efficient service - sorted my flat tyre this morning very quickly. Thank You

Sadie A. Avatar
Sadie A.
10/20/2014

Absolutely fantastic service in all aspects. Would recommend to everyone. An honest, straightforward team of people who know what they're doing and they do so professionally and efficiently. Thank you for always taking car of our lil motor.

Samantha W. Avatar
Samantha W.
11/06/2018

I can't recommend this garage highly enough. I've used them a few times now. Mechanics show you the problem/worn part, so you know what the problem is while the car is still on the ramp. Went out of their way to find a fault when something metal was rattling on my car and all very reasonably priced. They don't just recommend expensive fixes if there is a better way to repair faults. Staff always courteous and friendly.

Coral M. Avatar
Coral M.
5/09/2019

Great local garage offering quick and reliable service at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Shobana P. Avatar
Shobana P.
7/06/2018

Would recommend castle garage to anyone. Always friendly helpful staff!

Hannah B. Avatar
Hannah B.
7/06/2018