Reviews from Facebook and Google

Here are a selection of genuine customer reviews from Facebook and Google – Two trusted review platforms.

They replied very quickly to our online enquiry about servicing our car. The estimate was accurate, and they called with an update about when it would be ready. Great customer service, and helpfully emailed a copy of the service they had registered on the manufacturer's system.

Just one suggestion, due to the amount of gravel and dust in the area outside the garage, any chance of using disposable mat covers?

Janet G. Avatar
Janet G.
6/02/2019

I received most efficient, competent and friendly service from this garage, which I selected after a personal recommendation. The lovely Karen was especially helpful. I will definitely return when I need more work on my car.

Chris M. Avatar
Chris M.
7/06/2017

Honest, reliable and will only carry out works if needed! Highly recommend and will now only use Castle Garage from now on. Top Service! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kaylee C. Avatar
Kaylee C.
8/19/2019

We got a warning light half way through a four hour journey and were very lucky that Castle could fit us in. Fantastic and friendly service all round and we were so pleased to be able to continue on our journey the same day. Thanks especially to Andy and Karl. Can't recommend enough!

Tanya D. Avatar
Tanya D.
8/04/2017

Friendly local garage that I've now used for 3+ years. Happy to recommend them. Never found an issue with their workmanship. Will continue to take their advice and high level service.

Jonathan C. Avatar
Jonathan C.
4/06/2019

I went in two weeks ago for two quotes. I was told they'd get back to me but I had to call them back over 24 hours later. Both quotes were high, one, for an injector seal, over twice the price I paid a main dealer to do the job.

Gerry O. Avatar
Gerry O.
7/15/2019

Needed a new CV joint, heat shield re-plugging, and an MOT. All done earlier than expected, and with complete transparency. Great team. Lucky to have such a great local garage.

Chris C. Avatar
Chris C.
5/29/2018

Took my car for a full service was greeted by a member of the company who was very friendly and helpful my car was completed to the highest level i even received a phone call when something came up before just going ahead would recommend this garage very professional team

lee c. Avatar
lee c.
2/06/2019

Perfect staff, reasonable prices......and a dog!!! what more can you ask for.

Carol B. Avatar
Carol B.
1/27/2019

I use these guys for 2 cars. A Land Rover Discovery and an Audi A3. The service is spot on. Really friendly team of people and do a great job. I'd only ever use main dealer if I absolutely had to these days when you can get top notch service from a garage like this without the main dealer BS and rip off prices.

Nick M. Avatar
Nick M.
2/06/2019

Took my car in with an oil leak which was quickly diagnosed. As the car was due a service Chris suggested the two things were done together whilst the oil was drained to save time and money. This was great advice and highlights the personal service that Ashby Garage constantly deliver. The labour costs are a fraction of dealer prices and of a far higher standard. I wouldn’t go anywhere else, Excellent service 👍

Christopher F. Avatar
Christopher F.
4/06/2019

Great garage to deal with, highly recommended. Managed to book me in at very short notice for an MOT, couldn't have been more helpful.

LeighW1973 .. Avatar
LeighW1973 ..
3/06/2019

I can't recommend this garage highly enough. I've used them a few times now. Mechanics show you the problem/worn part, so you know what the problem is while the car is still on the ramp. Went out of their way to find a fault when something metal was rattling on my car and all very reasonably priced. They don't just recommend expensive fixes if there is a better way to repair faults. Staff always courteous and friendly.

Coral M. Avatar
Coral M.
5/09/2019

I am new to the area so this was my first experience of a garage - sadly, with so many more to choose from, I will not be going back to this one.The car had a service for £144 and I have no idea if this is a good price or not. However, on collecting the car, there was an oil stain on the driver seat and the foot-well was filthy with muddy boot prints so clearly no protective materials were used. The garage offered to clean the seat so I had to go away for another hour.If so little care and attention is paid to the little things, I cannot be confident that the work to the vehicle was not carried out in the same careless and sloppy manor. The two stars is simply because the receptionist was polite and efficient - otherwise, 1 star.1 WEEK LATER - The Director of the garage provided me with a detailed report on the service process. As a result, whilst I am disappointed at the standard of service at the time, I am more confident that the condition of the car when it was returned to me is not indicative of the general standard to workmanship. I am very grateful to Chris for taking the time and trouble to respond in a thorough and courteous manner.

Sarah T. Avatar
Sarah T.
7/06/2018

Excellent value for money. Very good service. I've been going here for 25 years. Never a problem.. Ben field

Ben F. Avatar
Ben F.
2/06/2019

Good place to bring your car nothing to much trouble

Nigel s. Avatar
Nigel s.
9/06/2018

Ive had several cars worked on by Castle over the last 10 years and they have always been reliable and friendly garage with good workmanship, in 2016 I had a cambelt and water pump replaced by Castle garage for £320 on a Ford Mondeo tdci, no complaints there, However this year rang up for a quote for the same work on a VW golf 2.0 tdi and was quoted £485 for the same job! I researched the cost of the parts required and there was nothing in it between what it cost on the mondeo to make such a massive difference, so either castle didn't want the job at the time or their labour rates have rocketed!! either way I went elsewhere and had the work done for £330 as it seems Castle have priced themselves out of the local market.

Phil B. Avatar
Phil B.
7/06/2018

Called yesterday regarding a whistling. In today, diagnosed and part ordered for Monday. Another fantastic service from Castle Garage.

Zoe F. Avatar
Zoe F.
12/06/2018

Always friendly, helpful, efficient, flexible and good prices ( my husband was a mechanic and always scrutinises the bills). Excellent service and friendly helpful people. I thoroughly recommend this garage and all who work in it. A good old fashioned 'family business' with service goals and principles intact. EXCELLENT>

Denise M. Avatar
Denise M.
7/06/2018

I have used Castle Garage since it very first opened over 20 years ago and have stayed with them through their various moves and changes as I have always found them helpful, competitively priced and their work is of a high standard.

Carolyn O. Avatar
Carolyn O.
3/06/2019

Friendly local garage that I've now used for 3+ years. Happy to recommend them. Never found an issue with their workmanship. Will continue to take their advice and high level service.

Jonathan C. Avatar
Jonathan C.
4/03/2019

Took my car in with an oil leak which was quickly diagnosed. As the car was due a service Chris suggested the two things were done together whilst the oil was drained to save time and money. This was great advice and highlights the personal service that Ashby Garage constantly deliver. The labour costs are a fraction of dealer prices and of a far higher standard. I wouldn’t go anywhere else, Excellent service 👍

Christopher F. Avatar
Christopher F.
3/31/2019

So this morning I took my self off to a little car care course at Castle garage, Ashby. These guys are fantastic. The course was really informative and they didn’t make me feel silly for asking stupid questions! 🙄they seem so honest and I’m confident wouldn’t rip anybody off. I will certainly be using them in the future. Thank you guys!!! Me and my little ka will be back 🚗🚗

Michelle P. Avatar
Michelle P.
9/29/2018

Efficient, knowledgable, fair and very polite. My wife and I are new to the area, we will use this place again.

Mr. S. Avatar
Mr. S.
6/06/2019

service is amazing, quick, reliable, trustworthy and just fantastic! great value for money, all the team are great and honest. Definatly in safe hands, and my car feels so much better to drive after my service today! thankyou to all the team! And the owner Chris! Thankyou again!

Emma M. Avatar
Emma M.
7/12/2019

In my case, very helpful and know there job.

Damien B. Avatar
Damien B.
2/06/2019

Fantastic garage! Wouldn't take my car anywhere else! Always so helpful and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone!

Hannah B. Avatar
Hannah B.
7/06/2017

would recommend anyone to use the castle garage excellent service polite and friendly staff who are very helpful and do their job to the highest of standards. A very reliable and respectable company x

Amie C. Avatar
Amie C.
1/21/2019

I can't recommend this garage highly enough. I've used them a few times now. Mechanics show you the problem/worn part, so you know what the problem is while the car is still on the ramp. Went out of their way to find a fault when something metal was rattling on my car and all very reasonably priced. They don't just recommend expensive fixes if there is a better way to repair faults. Staff always courteous and friendly.

Coral M. Avatar
Coral M.
6/06/2019

I have always thought the staff at castle garage very friendly ,honest and fair .I recommend them highly .I wouldn't go anywhere else

Dawn S. Avatar
Dawn S.
8/26/2018